Town Council

Town Council Group Photo


The Fort Mill Town Council consists of seven elected members. One member is elected by the town as the Mayor of Fort Mill, four members are elected to represent each of the town’s four wards, and two additional members are elected at-large. Council members serve staggered four-year terms with municipal elections held in November of odd-numbered years. Take a look at the Fort Mill Wards Map (PDF) for information about our four wards.


The Town Council regularly meets on the second Monday of each month and the 4th Monday as called by the Mayor. Review the 2024 Town Council Meeting Schedule (PDF) for more information. Watch previous meetings on the Town's YouTube page

Agendas & Minutes

The link below provides access to the most recent Town Council meeting agendas and minutes.  Agendas are made available prior to the meetings and meeting minutes are posted following their approval by Town Council.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Allen Garrison

Councilman Ward 1

Allen Garrison

Allen Garrison Contact Information

Ronald Helms

Councilman Ward 2,  Mayor Pro Tem

Ronald Helms
Ronald Helms Contact Information

Ben Hudgins

Councilman Ward 3

Ben Hudgins

Ben Hudgins Contact Information

Chris Moody

Councilman Ward 4

Chris Moody Photo

Chris Moody Contact Information

Lisa Cook

Councilwoman (At Large)

Lisa Cook Photo

Lisa Cook Contact Information

Chris Wolfe

Councilman (At Large)

Chris Wolfe

Chris Wolfe Contact Information